Language
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage | B&B Hotel Newport RI
34 Rhode Island Ave
Newport, RI, 02840, USA
401-847-9794 | Toll Free: 800-748-6565

We just love Newport...

                      ...and don't mind sharing some of our favorite things - you may notice it's mostly FOOD!  Everybody asks for a recommendation so be sure to give us your feedback.

  • tucker's bistro
  • jack&josies

Food!!

Tied for most favorite:
Fluke Wine Kitchen - 41 Bowen's Wharf, 849-7778, www.flukewinebar.com
Fifth Element – 111 Broadway, 619-2552, www.thefifthri.com 

Best clam chowder!!!
Coddington Brewery – 210 Coddington Hwy, 847-6690, www.coddbrew.com
Black Pearl – Bannister's Wharf, 846-5264, www.blackpearlnewport.com

Yummy Italian:
Mamma Luisa – 673 Thames, 848-5257, www.mammaluisa.com
Pasta Beach – 7 Memorial, 847-2222, www.pastabeachrestaurants.com
Nikolas Pizza – 38 Memorial, 849-6611, www.nikolaspizzanewport.com

Seafood:
Scales & Shells – 527 Thames, 846-3474, www.scalesandshells.com
Anthony's – 963 Aquidneck, 846-9620, www.anthonysseafood.net
Flo's Clam Shack, 4 Wave Ave, 847-8141

All around good:
Red Parrot – 348 Thames, 847-3800, www.redparrotrestaurant.com
Salvation Café – 140 Broadway, 847-2620, www.salvationcafe.com
Atlantic Beach Club - 55 Purgatory Rd, 847-2750, www.atlanticbeachclub.com
Norey's – 156 Broadway, 847-4971, www.noreys.com
Benjamin's – 254 Thames, 846-8768, www.benjaminsrawbar.com
The Pier – 10 Howard Wharf, 847-7437, www.thepier-newportri.com
Becky's Barbecue – 82 E Main, 841-9909, www.beckysbbq.com

Quick bite or picnic lunch:
International Pocket Cafe - 52 E Main Rd, Middletown, 847-8900, www.internationalpocketcafe.com
Greg's Handy Lunch – 462 Thames, 847-9480
Sig’s Place – 1115 Aquidneck Ave #1, Middletown, 847-3500, www.sigsdelipizza.net
Coffee Grinder – 33 Banister's Wharf, 847-9307, www.coffeegrindernewport.com
Corner Café – 110 Broadway, 846-0606, www.cornercafenewport.com
People’s Café – 282 Thames St, 619-1022
Flat Waves - 1130 Aquidneck Ave, 847-9283, www.flat-waves.com

Pub Food & Drink:
Diego's – 11 Bowen's Wharf, 619-2640, www.diegosnewport.com 
FastNet – 1 Broadway, 845-9311, www.thefastnetpub.com
Sambar – 515 Thames, 619-2505, www.thesambar.com
Pour Judgement – 32 Broadway, 619-2115, www.pourjudgement.com
Newport Blues Cafe – 286 Thames St, 841-5510, www.newportblues.com
Newport Vineyard – 909 East Main Road, 848-5161, www.newportvineyards.com

Delivery:
China Star III – 110 William St, 841-5556, www.chinastariii.com – Crab Rangoon a must!
A1 Pizza – 306 Broadway, 849-2213, www.a1pizzanewport.com
Carmella's – 330 W Main Rd, 847-2424, http://www.carmellaspizzaria.com
Vicker's Liquors for spirits – 274 Bellevue Ave, 847-0123, www.vickersliquors.com
Water's Edge for flowers – 212 Broadway, 847-1111, www.watersedgeflowers.com

Desserts:
Newport Creamery – 181 Bellevue or 280 W Main Rd, 846-2767, www.newportcreamery.com
Empire Tea & Coffee – 22 Broadway, 619-1388, www.empireteaandcoffee.com
Del's Lemonade – 343 Thames, www.dels.com
Newport Fudgery – 168 and 359 Thames, 849-2228, www.newportfudgery.com
Newport Sweet Shoppe – 82 William St, 619-4600, www.newportsweetshoppe.com

  • schooner
  • fort adams

Things to do...

  • Cliff_Walk
  • newport vineyards

Work out...

  • YMCA – 792 Valley Rd, 847-9200, www.newportymca.org
  • Beach Boot Camp Workouts - Pulse Newport, 1 Casino Terrace #8, 595-8549, www.pulsenewport.com
  • Newport Athletic Club – 66 Valley Rd, 846-7723, www.newportathleticclub.com
  • Newport Power Yoga – 112 William St, 619-4540, www.newportpoweryoga.com
  • Favorite Running Route: Best in early morning; left to Memorial, left and across to the Cliff Walk then South to Narragansett, right to Bellevue, right to Kay, right to Rhode Island Ave.
  • Newport Bike Kiosk - Maps, bike shops, rules of the road, more, www.newportbikekiosk.com
  • Magic of Touch Massage – 15 Rhode Island Ave, 849-7227